A Different Leaf

I blasted the roof off yesterday (+earlier today) when I found out that if you googled “Curry Sauce 30 cents”, the 8th web result was…

 

You could imagine how ecstatic I was, despite knowing that for people who actually bothered to read my 400-word text, most, if not all, would disagree with my perspective and just pass it off as, you know….another conformist supporter. If you’ve haven’t read it, and have no clue what I’m talking about – here.

Then I realised (after watching the 1000th episode of WWE RAW), I was simply what the Wrestling Industry called a ‘heel’. I simply don’t follow the ideology of the masses and go with my own, much to the displeasure and irritating of others, and yet, completely make sense, completely justifiable sense. Come to think of it, I’ve been doing that since…forever.

I’m always that kid that thought differently, and of course those thoughts were never treated as MY opinions, they were always treated as a joke, as a reason to say that I’m ‘weird’. I’m not easily offended, and I’m still not, but I’m often at a lost on what to do. Just go with the flow? Just add on some jokes? But sometimes, when it’s my time to shine, these stereotypes hold me down, which I believe is one of the reasons I have an interest in Politics. Not only is it a way for me to put opinions forward while tweaking my own in the process, Politics nowadays appear to be one an extreme end of seriousness. But when your opinions in politics are something that appears farfetched, something that has never been thought of before, who takes them seriously, let alone agree with them?

I will say though, if you’ve ever considered what I’ve had to say seriously, I simply cannot thank you more. I know who some of you are, you know who some of you are, and it’s open-minded people like y’all that brighten my life.

It’s nice to have a large variety of opinions, because let’s be honest, they all make sense from different perspectives. We’re all entitled to our opinion, but please don’t be a hardliner. Toss in ideas from others once in a while, be open minded, it’s a small shot, but that shot can unite everyone.

Tagged , , ,

Leave a Reply

