Fuzzy Wuzzy loves Hell Week

Hell week – Like Discovery Channel’s Shark Week, just that it’s not awesome.

My social networks have been flooded recently with complaints of the infamous “Hell Week” where many assignment deadlines and tests fall on.

The strange thing is that I don’t seem to be complaining. Not one bit. No, it’s not that Hell Week was nothing to me…it was quite the challenge, but (maybe this is my false optimism speaking) I think it was good.

This was when a once viral picture on the internet struck me. It was a triangle, with 3 factors:

  1. Social Life
  2. Sleep
  3. Grades

The picture claimed you could only pick two, and from that, with the assumption that all of them are good things.

Here’s where it actually gets relevant. I’m not sure if I’ll actually do well in the end, but nonetheless, spending time doing my assignments was quite the relaxant. Maybe not in the way that you might think of, but it was this weird feeling of stress, that managed to suppress the other stresses from my life. In fact, a lot of the original stresses came from Social Life. At this rate, it was rather peculiar how much social life I actually wanted. As much as I love the company of others, it is what transpires from those companies that make me question myself.

These assignments have helped me forget my issues at hand, took things off my mind and be productive at the same time. It’s confusing but it happens; I guess people weren’t joking when they said, “There is such a thing as good stress.” We may all have social problems, but it seems that we should be picking a much simpler objective.

Leave a Reply

